Minnesota Timberwolves Circle of Infamy

Many professional sports franchises have a way of  recognizing the great accomplishments of people who have been involved with the organization over the years.  For the Minnesota Vikings, for instance, it is the Ring of Honor, a list of names that circle the Metrodome honoring the many fantastic football players and coaches that have been part of the organization.

Alas, such a concept wouldn’t work for our beloved Minnesota Timberwolves.  Having no signature achievements to point to in their 20 years of existence, it makes more sense to honor the unique non-achievements in the team’s history.

As such, All Shook Down is proud to introduce the Minnesota Timberwolves Circle of Infamy, where those who have truly made a mark over the last two decades can receive their just rewards. 

The first class of inductees will enter the Circle in June 2009.

Inductee Christian Laettner

A second class of inductees will enter the Circle before the start of the 2009-2010 NBA regular season.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s